Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join BAMC
Section Chairs--2018-2019
Share |
Administrative Law
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Business Law
Collaborative Law
Commercial Litigation
Criminal Law
Education Law
Elder Law
Employment Law
Estate & Trust Law
Family Law
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property & Technology Law
Juvenile Law
Law Firm Management
New Practitioners
     Chamber
         Chats
Personal Injury Litigation
Real Estate Law
Taxation Law
Workers Compensation Law

Association Section Chairs  

 

Administrative Law
John T. Henderson, Jr., Chair
11101 Gilroy Rd.
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 229-4100, (240) 559-0885 – fax
email: john.henderson@maryland.gov

Nicolas Orechwa, Vice Chair
11101 Gilroy Rd.
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 229-4215
email: nicolas.orechwa@maryland.gov

Alternative Dispute Resolution
Robert L. Baum, Co-Chair
401 North Washington St., Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 610-0610, (301) 309-9436 – fax
email: bob@bobbaumlaw.com

Kenneth A. Vogel, Co-Chair
1642 R St., NW
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 332-7323, (202) 332-7326 – fax
email: KAVogel@MetroLegalSolutions.com

Business Law
David E. Kay, Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 657-0724; (301) 347-1787 – fax
email: dekay@lerchearly.com

Collaborative Law
Laura Duncan, Co-Chair
233 W Patrick St.
Frederick, MD 21701
(240) 409-6108
email: ldk4@hood.edu

Roger A. Hayden, II, Co-Chair
2000 Fisher Ave.
Poolesville, MD 20837
(301) 407-9070, (301) 407-0371 – fax
email: rah2@hayden-legal.com

Anshu Karki, Co-Chair
1803 Research Blvd., Suite 401
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-8081
email: anshu@oakleyeckstein.com

Commercial Litigation
E. Andrew Cole, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 838-3218, (301) 354-8118– fax
email: ecole@steinsperling.com

William A. Goldberg, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 907-2813, (301) 347-3743 – fax
email: wagoldberg@lerchearly.com

Criminal Law
Patrick J. Mays, Co-Chair
50 Maryland Ave., 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-7385, (240) 777-7490 – fax
email: patrick.mays@montgomerycountymd.gov

David H. Moyse, Co-Chair
2730 University Blvd., West, Suite 604
Silver Spring, MD 20902
(240) 292-7200, (240) 292-7225 – fax
email: dhmoyse@jezicfirm.com

Education Law
Lisa S. Becker, Co-Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane
Bethesda, MD 20814
(240) 507-1780, (240) 507-1735
email: lbecker@offitkurman.com

Elder Law
Mary Jo Broussard-Speier, Co-Chair
11300 Rockville Pike, Suite 112
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 468-5657, (301) 468-5658 – fax
email: Maryjospeier@gmail.com

Jeffrey Hammond, Co-Chair
10411 Motor City Dr., Suite 750
Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 861-4555, (301) 358-5595 – fax
email: Jeff@HammondPractice.com

Employment Law
Joy C. Einstein, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Ave., 6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9250, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: jeinstein@shulmanrogers.com

Gregg C. Greenberg, Co-Chair
8757 Georgia Ave., Suite 400
Silver Spring MD 20910
(301) 587-9373, (240) 839-9142 – fax
email: ggreenberg@zagfirm.com

Estates & Trust Law
Jay M. Eisenberg, Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, 6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 230-5223, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: jeisenberg@shulmanrogers.com

Family Law
Emily Gelmann, Co-Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane, 9th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
(240) 507-1756, (240) 507-1735– fax
email: egelmann@offitkurman.com

Benjamin C. Marcoux, Co-Chair
51 Monroe St., Suite 707
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 610-7444
email: ben.marcoux@gmail.com

Pilar Nichols, Co-Chair
17 West Jefferson St., Suite 105
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 762-8999, (301) 762-4740 – fax
email: pnichols@tomessalter.com

Immigration Law
Maria Glinsmann, Chair
12 Russell Ave.
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(301) 987-0030; (301) 987-0025 – fax
email: MariaG@GlinLaw.com

Intellectual Property & Technology
Michael L. Greenberg, Co-Chair
1425 K St., NW, Suite 350
Washington, DC 20005-3514
(202) 625-7000, (202) 625-7001 – fax
email: michael@aplegal.com

Raymond Van Dyke, Co-Chair
1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, POB 65302
Washington, DC 20035
(202) 378-3903
Email: Vandyke@acm.org

Juvenile Law
Amy J. DiBiasio, Co-Chair
600 Jefferson Plaza, Suite 430
Rockville MD 20852
(440) 221-2810
email: ajdibiasio@gmail.com

Corey E. Talcott, Co-Chair
101 Monroe St., 12th Floor
Rockville MD 20850
(240) 777-6767, (240) 777-6758– fax
email: corey.talcott@montgomerycountymd.gov

Law Firm Management
Amy B. Strent, Chair
7201 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 675
Bethesda MD 20814
(301) 657-0010, (301) 657-0012 – fax
email: astrent@hostetterstrent.com

New Practitioners
Anne-Marie (Callie) Carnemark, Co-Chair
200-B Monroe St.
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 762-5212, (301) 762-6044 – fax
email: ccarnemark@mmcanby.com

Joshua C. Schmand, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 347-1273, (301) 347-3359 – fax
email: jcschmand@lerchearly.com

Chamber Chat (Sub of New Practitioner Section)
Joshua R. Chazen, Chair
7200 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 961-5140
email: jchazen@linowes-law.com

Personal Injury Litigation
Aaron M. Blank, Co-Chair (Plaintiff)
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9271, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: ablank@shulmanrogers.com

Stephanie L. Shearer, Co-Chair (Defense)
34 W. Franklin St.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 791-6924, (301) 791-6947 – fax
email: sshearer@wfortelaw.com

Real Estate Law
Matthew D. Alegi, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 230-6574, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: malegi@shulmanrogers.com

Sarah Cline, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9245, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: scline@shulmanrogers.com

Solo & Small Firms Section
Evan V. Goitein, Co-Chair
4550 Montgomery Ave. Suite 760N
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 323-8272, (301) 576-5131– fax
email evan@goiteinlaw.com

Asim A. Humayun, Co-Chair
200A Monroe St., Suite 215
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 800-0880; (301) 710-5226 – fax
email: ah@mhlegalteam.com

David A. Schiller, Co-Chair
17 West Jefferson St. Suite 4A
Rockville MD 20850
(301) 315-0801, (301) 315-0616– fax
email: attorneydavidschiller@gmail.com

Taxation Law
Michael Y. Goldberg, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville MD 20850-2204
(301) 838-3317, (301) 354-8317 – fax
email: mgoldberg@steinsperling.com

 John S. Pontius, Jr., Co-Chair
199 East Montgomery Ave., Suite 100
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 599-8027
email: john.pontius@pontiustaxlaw.com

Workers Compensation Law
William J. Inman, Co-Chair
611 Rockville Pike, Suite 225
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 315-9400, (301) 340-0130 – fax
email: will.inman@msilaw.com
Contact Us
Bar Association of
     Montgomery County, MD

27 West Jefferson St.
Rockville, MD 20850
Ph: 301-424-3454
Our Mission

We provide access to, and improve the administration of justice in our ever-evolving community. We offer valuable benefits, services and opportunities to our members. We advance the delivery of quality legal services by our members.