Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join BAMC
Committee Chairs--2018-2019
Share |
Annual Meeting & Law Day
Bench Bar -- Circuit Court
Bench Bar -- District Court
Community Outreach
Fee Dispute Resolution 
Judicial Selections Panel
Lawyer to Lawyer
Lawyer Referral Service
Leadership Development Academy
Legal Ethics
Legislation
Membership Benefits
Mentor/Mentee
Nominations & Elections
Social
Softball
Specialty Bar Associations
Strategic Planning
Technology 
Unauthorized Practice of Law
Youth Courthouse Project

 

Association Committee Chairs

Annual Meeting & Law Day
Jeremy D. Rachlin, Chair
4610 Elm St.
Bethesda, MD 20815
(301) 656-1177, (301) 986-971944 – fax
email: jrachlin@bulmandunie.com

Bench Bar - Circuit
Heather C. Collier, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD  20814
(301) 986-1300, (301)986-0332 – fax
email: hscollier@lerchearly.com

Megan N. Rosan, Co-Chair
4610 Elm St.
Bethesda, MD  20815
(301) 656-1177, (301) 986-5847– fax
email: mrosan@bulmandunie.com

Bench Bar - District
Reginald W. Bours, Co-Chair
401 East Jefferson St., Suite 103
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 340-7600, (301) 340-9016 – fax
email: bourslaw@gmail.com

Richard D. London, Co-Chair
8555 16th St., Suite 720
Silver Spring, MD  20910
(301) 588-6900, (301) 587-3708 – fax
email: rlondonassoc@aol.com

Budget
Ronald S. Canter, Chair
200A Monroe St., Suite 104
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-7490, (301) 424-7470 – fax
email: rcanter@roncanterllc.com

Community Outreach
Eduardo S. Garcia, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 340-2020, (301) 354-8120 – fax
email: egarcia@steinsperling.com

Jordan G. Savitz, Co-Chair
3 Bethesda Metro Center, Suite 500
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 605-1243
email: jordan@jdkatz.com

Fee Dispute Resolution
Karen Robbins, Co-Chair (Subcommittee A)
129-12 West Patrick St.
Frederick, MD  21701
(301) 668-3222, (301) 668-3224 – fax
email: familylawmd@aol.com

Robert C. Park, Jr., Co-Chair (Subcommittee B)
7200 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814-4842
(301) 961-5175, (301) 654-2801 – fax
email: rpark@linowes-law.com

Judicial Selections
Kristina Badalian, Chair
16061 Comprint Circle
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(301) 869-1700, (301) 926-7844 – fax
email: kb@brpfamilylaw.com

Thomas M. DeGonia, II, Vice Chair
33 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 762-1696, (301) 762-7691 – fax
email: tmd@eqkmrh.com

Lawyer Assistance
William E. Hewitt, Jr., Co-Chair
20 Courthouse Square, Suite 217
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-8520, (301) 251-3755 – fax
email: billhewittjr@verizon.net

Alisha Jacobsen, Co-Chair
216 North Adams St.
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 424-0677, (301) 340-6947 – fax
email: alisha@jacobsenattorney.com

Leadership Academy
Joshua I. Bienstock, Co-Chair
401 East Jefferson St., Suite 208
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 251-1600, (301) 251-8888 – fax
email: josh@bienstocklegal.com

John S. Weaver, Co-Chair
2275 Research Blvd, Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-7207, (301) 368-2477 – fax
email: jweaver@maryland-familylaw.com

Legal Ethics
P. David Gavin, Co-Chair
200-A Monroe St., Suite 233
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 279-2700, (301) 251-9327 – fax
Email: pdgavin@yahoo.com

Allen J. Katz, Co-Chair
316 East Diamond Ave., Suite 101
Gaithersburg, MD 20877-3016
(301) 840-8007, (301) 208-9881 – fax
email: ajkatzesq@aol.com

Samuel M. Shapiro, Co-Chair
200-A Monroe St., Suite 233
Rockville, MD  20850-4421
(301) 340-1333, (301) 330-1149 – fax
email: rogah@aol.com

Legislation
J. Bradford McCullough, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 657-0734, (301) 347-1794 – fax
email: jbmccullough@lerchearly.com

Catherine H. McQueen, Co-Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane, Suite 900
Bethesda, MD 20814
(240) 507-1700, (240) 507-1735 – fax
email: kmcqueen@offitkurman.com

Membership Benefits
Stephen F. Allen, Co-Chair
301 South Frederick Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 987-2002, (301) 987-2487 – fax
email: allenlawfirm@aol.com

Lynndolyn T. Mitchell, Co-Chair
401 East Jefferson St., Suite 201
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 340-2541, (240) 238-7061 – fax
email: lynndolynm@gmail.com

Mentor/Mentee (Sub of New Practitioners)
S. Hayes Edwards, Jr. Chair
7811 Montrose Rd., Suite 400
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 251-1180, (301) 251-0447 – fax
email: hedwards@mcmillanmetro.com

Nominations & Elections
Mary Kathryn Knight, Chair
50 Maryland Ave., 5th Floor
Rockville, Maryland  20850
(240) 777-7400, (240) 240-7413 – fax
email: Kathy.Knight@montgomerycountymd.gov

Social Committee
Mary McGuinness Saxon, Co-Chair
1129 20th St., NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 466-8960, (202) 293-8103 – fax
email: msaxon@ftlf.com

Amanda C. Smith, Co- Chair
111 Rockville Pike, Suite 1120
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 340-9090, (301) 340-0725 – fax
email: asmith@draggalaw.com

Social Media / Technology
Jessica M. Blumberg, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 657-0742
email: jsblumberg@lerchearly.com

Keith J. Rosa, Co-Chair
50 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-9108, (240) 777-9059 – fax
email: krosa@mcccourt.com

Softball
Paul Schwinn, Chair
12505 Park Potomac Place, 6th Floor
Potomac, MD  20854
(301) 945-9278, (301) 230-2891– fax
email: pschwinn@shulmanrogers.com

Strategic Planning
Casey Weinberg Florance, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
(301) 838-3318, (301) 354-8318 – fax
Rockville, MD 20850
email: cflorance@steinsperling.com

James A. Mood, Jr., Co-Chair
31 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-0400, (301) 340-0598 – fax
email: jmood@murphyslawmd.com

Youth Courthouse Project
Diana H. Metcalf, Co-Chair
51 Monroe St., Suite 1600
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 251-6707, (301) 251-5169 – fax
email: metcalf_law@yahoo.com

George E. Simms, III, Co-Chair
50 Maryland Ave., 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-7383, (240) 777-7413 – fax
email: George.Simms@montgomerycountymd.gov


Contact Us
Bar Association of
     Montgomery County, MD

27 West Jefferson St.
Rockville, MD 20850
Ph: 301-424-3454
Our Mission

We provide access to, and improve the administration of justice in our ever-evolving community. We offer valuable benefits, services and opportunities to our members. We advance the delivery of quality legal services by our members.