Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join BAMC
Section Chairs--2017-2018
Share |
Administrative Law
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Business Law
Collaborative Law
Commercial Litigation
Criminal Law
Education Law
Elder Law
Employment Law
Estate & Trust Law
Family Law
Immigration Law
Intellectual Property & Technology Law
Juvenile Law
Law Firm Management
New Practitioners
     Chamber
         Chats
Personal Injury Litigation
Real Estate Law
Taxation Law
Workers Compensation Law

Association Section Chairs  

 

Administrative Law
John T. Henderson, Jr., Chair
11101 Gilroy Rd.
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 229-4100, (240) 559-0885 – fax
email: john.henderson@maryland.gov

Nicolas Orechwa, Vice Chair
11101 Gilroy Rd.
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 229-4100
email: nicolas.orechwa@maryland.gov

Alternative Dispute Resolution
Robert L. Baum, Co-Chair
401 North Washington St., Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 610-0610, (301) 309-9436 – fax
email: bob@bobbaumlaw.com

Kenneth A. Vogel, Co-Chair
1642 R St., NW
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 332-7323, (202) 332-7326 – fax
email: KAVogel@MetroLegalSolutions.com

Business Law
David E. Kay, Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 657-0724; (301) 347-1787 – fax
email: dekay@lerchearly.com

Collaborative Law
Roger A. Hayden, II, Co-Chair
7735 Old Georgetown Rd., Suite 1100
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 656-8850, (301) 656-3053 – fax
email: rah2@pasternakfidis.com

Eshigo P. Okasili, Co-Chair
11215-B Lockwood Dr.
Silver Spring, MD 20901
(301) 452-4929; (301) 879-6951 – fax
email: eshigo@okasililawfirm.com

Commercial Litigation
E. Andrew Cole, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 838-3218, (301) 354-8118– fax
email: ecole@steinsperling.com

William A. Goldberg, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 907-2813, (301) 347-3743 – fax
email: wagoldberg@lerchearly.com

Criminal Law
Patrick J. Mays, Co-Chair
50 Maryland Ave., 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-7385, (240) 777-7490 – fax
email: patrick.mays@montgomerycountymd.gov

David H. Moyse, Co-Chair
2730 University Blvd., West, Suite 604
Silver Spring, MD 20902
(240) 292-7200, (240) 292-7225 – fax
email: dhmoyse@jezicfirm.com

Education Law
Lisa S. Becker, Co-Chair
1901 Research Blvd., Suite 500
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 778-2304
email: lbecker@mcmillanmetro.com

David M. Briglia, Chair
10125 Colesville Rd., #258
Silver Spring, MD 20901
(240) 223-2412 
email: dbriglia@briglialawfirm.com

Elder Law
Morris Klein, Co-Chair
4520 East West Hgwy., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 652-4462, (301) 652-1086 – fax
email: morrisklein@netzero.net

Mary Jo Broussard-Speier, Co-Chair
11300 Rockville Pike, Suite 112
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 468-5657, (301) 468-5658 – fax
email: Maryjospeier@gmail.com

Employment Law
Joy C. Einstein, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Ave., 6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9250, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: jeinstein@shulmanrogers.com

Gregg C. Greenberg, Co-Chair
8403 Colesville Rd., Suite 610
Silver Spring MD 20910
(301) 587-9373, (301) 587-9397 – fax
email: ggreenberg@zipinlaw.com

Estates & Trust Law
Jay M. Eisenberg, Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, 6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 230-5223, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: jeisenberg@shulmanrogers.com

Family Law
Emily Gelmann, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 340-2020, (301) 340-8217 – fax
email: egelmann@steinsperling.com

Pilar Nichols, Co-Chair
17 West Jefferson St., Suite 105
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 762-8999, (301) 762-4740 – fax
email: pnichols@tomessalter.com

Heather R. Sweren, Co-Chair
16061 Comprint Circle
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(301) 869-1700, (301) 926-7844 – fax
email: hrs@brpfamilylaw.com

Immigration Law
Parva Fattahi, Chair
One Church St., Suite 910
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 263-4516, (301) 637-3516 – fax
email: Parva@Fattahi-Law.com

Intellectual Property & Technology
Michael L. Greenberg, Co-Chair
1425 K St., NW, Suite 350
Washington, DC 20005-3514
(202) 625-7000, (202) 625-7001 – fax
email: michael@aplegal.com

Raymond Van Dyke, Co-Chair
1050 Connecticut Ave., NW, POB 65302
Washington, DC 20035
(202) 378-3903
Email: Vandyke@acm.org

Juvenile Law
Amy J. DiBiasio, Co-Chair
600 Jefferson Plaza, Suite 430
Rockville MD 20852
(440) 221-2810
email: ajdibiasio@gmail.com

Corey E. Talcott, Co-Chair
101 Monroe St., 12th Floor
Rockville MD 20850
(240) 777-6767
email: corey.talcott@montgomerycountymd.gov

Law Firm Management
Amy B. Strent, Chair
7201 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 675
Bethesda MD 20814
(301) 657-0010, (301) 657-0012 – fax
email: astrent@hostetterstrent.com

New Practitioners
Joshua I. Bienstock, Co-Chair
401 East Jefferson St., Suite 208
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 251-1600
email: josh@bienstocklegal.com

Joshua C. Schmand, Co-Chair
7600 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 700
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 347-1273, (301) 347-3359 – fax
email: jcschmand@lerchearly.com

Chamber Chat (Sub of New Practitioner Section)
Anne-Marie (Callie) Carnemark, Chair
200-B Monroe St.
Rockville MD 20850
(301) 762-5212, (301) 762-6044 – fax
email: ccarnemark@mmcanby.com

Personal Injury Litigation
Aaron M. Blank, Co-Chair (Plaintiff)
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9271, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: ablank@shulmanrogers.com

Stephanie L. Shearer, Co-Chair (Defense)
34 W. Franklin St.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301) 791-6924, (301) 791-6947 – fax
email: sshearer@wfortelaw.com

Real Estate Law
Matthew D. Alegi, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 230-6574, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: malegi@shulmanrogers.com

Sarah Cline, Co-Chair
12505 Park Potomac Avenue, Sixth Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 945-9245, (301) 230-2891 – fax
email: scline@shulmanrogers.com

Solo & Small Firms Section
Evan V. Goitein, Co-Chair
4550 Montgomery Ave. Suite 760N
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 323-8272, (301) 576-5131– fax
email evan@goiteinlaw.com

David A. Schiller, Co-Chair
17 West Jefferson St. Suite 4A
Rockville MD 20850
(301) 315-0801, (301) 315-0616– fax
email: attorneydavidschiller@gmail.com

Taxation Law
John S. Pontius, Jr., Co-Chair
1997 Annapolis Exchange Parkway, Suite 300
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 497-5947, (888) 235-8405 – fax
email: John.Pontius@irstaxlitigation.com

Mark W. Schweighofer, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville MD 20850-2204
(301) 838-3233, (301) 354-8133 – fax
email: mschweighofer@steinsperling.com

Workers Compensation Law
William J. Inman, Co-Chair
611 Rockville Pike, Suite 225
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 315-9400, (301) 340-0130 – fax
email: will.inman@msilaw.com

Jeffrey W. Stickle, Co-Chair
101 Monroe St.
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-6728, (240) 777-6750 – fax
email: jeffrey.stickle@montgomerycountymd.gov