Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join BAMC
Committee Chairs
Share |
Annual Meeting & Law Day
Bench Bar -- Circuit Court
Bench Bar -- District Court
Community Outreach
Fee Dispute Resolution 
Judicial Selections Panel
Lawyer to Lawyer
Lawyer Referral Service
Leadership Development Academy
Legal Ethics
Legislation
Membership Benefits
Mentor/Mentee
Nominations & Elections
Social
Softball
Specialty Bar Associations
Strategic Planning
Technology 
Unauthorized Practice of Law
Youth Courthouse Project

 

Association Committee Chairs

Annual Meeting & Law Day
Ronald S. Canter, Chair
200A Monroe St., Suite 104
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-7490, (301) 424-7470 – fax
email: rcanter@roncanterllc.com

Bench Bar - Circuit
David C. Merkin, Co-Chair
51 Monroe Place, Suite 707
Rockville, MD  20850-2407
 (301) 762-9200, (301) 610-0021 – fax
email: david@merkinlawgroup.com 

Jeremy Rachlin, Co-Chair
3 Bethesda Metro Center, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 913-2948, (301) 951-0147
email: jeremy@jdkatz.com

Michael A. Taylor, Co-Chair
51 Monroe Place, Suite 707
Rockville, MD  20850-2407
 (301) 762-9200, (301) 610-0021 – fax
email: mtaylorlaw@aol.com

Bench Bar - District
Reginald W. Bours, Co-Chair
401 East Jefferson St., Suite 103
Rockville, MD  20850
 (301) 340-7600, (301) 340-9016 – fax
email: bourslaw@gmail.com

Richard D. London, Co-Chair
8555 16th St., Suite 720
Silver Spring, MD  20910
 (301) 588-6900, (301) 587-3708 – fax
email: rlondonassoc@aol.com

Budget
James R. Hammerschmidt, Chair
4800 Hampden Lane, 7th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 951-9338, (301) 654-0165 – fax
email: jrh@paleyrothman.com 

Community Outreach
Emily B. Gelman, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD  20850
 (301) 340-2020, (301) 340-8217 – fax
email: emgel9@gmail.com

Revee M. Walters, Co-Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane, Suite 900
Bethesda, MD  20814
 (240) 507-1768, (240) 507-1735 – fax
Email: rwalters@offitkurman.com

Fee Dispute Resolution
Karen Robbins, Co-Chair (Subcommittee A)
129-12 West Patrick St.
Frederick, MD  21701
(301) 668-3222, (301) 668-3224 – fax
email: familylawmd@aol.com

Robert C. Park, Jr., Co-Chair (Subcommittee B)
7200 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814-4842
(301) 961-5175, (301) 654-2801 – fax
email: rpark@linowes-law.com

Judicial Selections
Bradford S. Bernstein, Chair
11 North Washington St., Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 517-4811, (301) 762-0363 – fax
email: bbernstein@milesstockbridge.com 

Michael T. Nalls, Vice Chair
4405 East-West Highway, Suite 602
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 654-4626, (301) 654-1845 – fax
email: Nalls@us.net

Lawyer Assistance
Karen H. Alegi, Co-Chair
3280 Urbana Pike, Suite 103
Ijamsville, MD 21754
(240) 489-3428 (240) 782-4401 – fax
email: Karen@alegianderson.com

William E. Hewitt, Jr., Co-Chair
20 Courthouse Square, Suite 217
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 424-8520, (301) 251-3755 – fax
email: billhewittjr@verizon.net

Lawyer Referral
Marc A. Isaacs, Co-Chair
3801 International Dr., Suite 208
Silver Spring, MD 20906
(202) 495-0624
email: maisaacs@maiattorneyatlaw.com

Elizabeth G. Loggia, Co-Chair
33 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 762-1696, (301) 762-7691 – fax
email: EGL@eqkmrh.com

Leadership Academy
Christopher W. Roberts, Co-Chair
3 Bethesda Metro Center, Suite 460
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 657-0168, (301) 347-3348 – fax
email: cwroberts@lerchearly.com

Keith J. Rosa, Co-Chair
4550 Montgomery Ave., Suite 760N
Bethesda, MD  20814
(301) 951-1545, (301) 951-1543 – fax
email: krosa@awsdlaw.com

Legal Ethics
Allen J. Katz, Co-Chair
316 East Diamond Ave., Suite 101
Gaithersburg, Maryland  20877-3016
(301) 840-8007, (301) 208-9881 – fax
email: ajkatzesq@aol.com

Samuel M. Shapiro, Co-Chair
200-A Monroe St., Suite 233
Rockville, MD  20850-4421
(301) 340-1333, (301) 330-1149 – fax
email: rogah@aol.com

Daniel L. Shea, Co-Chair
1 South Washington St.
Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 424-1060, (301) 424-2882 – fax
email: dls@braultgraham.com 

Membership Benefits
Rand L. Gelber, Co-Chair
1 Church St., Suite 802
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 251-0202, (301) 251-0849 – fax
Email: rgelbermd@aol.com 

Catherine H. McQueen, Co-Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane, Suite 900
Bethesda, MD 20814
 (240) 507-1700, (240) 507-1735– fax
Email: kmcqueen@offitkurman.com

Mentor/Mentee (Sub of New Practitioners)
Elizabeth J. McInturff, Co-Chair
25 W. Middle Lane
Rockville MD 20850
(301) 838-3236, (301) 354-8136 fax
email: emcinturff@steinsperling.com 

Shuaa Tajammul, Co-Chair
301 South Frederick Ave.
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(240) 257-2757, (240) 500-1753 – fax
email: taj.legal1@gmail.com

Nominations & Elections
Wanda Martinez, Chair
51 Monroe St., Suite 1406
Rockville, Maryland  20850
(301) 340-1616, (301) 340-1992 – fax
email: wmartinez@rismillerlaw.com 

Social Committee
Casey Weinberg Florance, Co-Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD 20850-2204
(301) 838-3318, (301) 354-8318 – fax
email: cflorance@steinsperling.com

Mary McGuinness Saxon, Co-Chair
1129 20th St., NW, 4th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 466-8960, (202) 293-8103 – fax
email: msaxon@ftlf.com

Andrew L. Schwartz, Co- Chair
25 West Middle Lane
Rockville, MD  20850-2204
(301) 838-3327, (301) 354-8327 – fax
email: aschwartz@steinsperling.com

Softball
Eby E. Kalantar, Chair
4800 Montgomery Lane, 9th Floor
Bethesda, MD  20814
 (240) 507-1726, (240) 507-1735 – fax
email: ekalantar@offitkurman.com

Specialty Bar Associations
Amanda L. Vann, Chair
8601 Georgia Ave., Suite 206
Silver Spring, MD 20910
(301) 563-6685, (301) 563-6681 – fax
email: Avann@a-f.net 

Strategic Planning
James A. Mood, Jr., Chair
31 Wood Lane
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-0400, (301) 340-0598 – fax
email: jmood@murphyslawmd.com 

Technology
VACANT, Chair

Youth Courthouse Project
Stephen H. Chaikin, Co-Chair
50 Maryland Ave., 5th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-7405, (240) 777-7413 – fax
email: Stephen.Chaikin@montgomerycountymd.gov 

Patricia P. Via, Co-Chair
101 Monroe St., Third Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-6721, (240) 777-6706 – fax
email: patricia.via@montgomerycountymd.gov